The Arlee boys and Seeley-Swan girls each put three players on the Class C all-state basketball team that was released this week, both tops among Western C programs.

The Warriors, who advanced to the State C boys' basketball tournament final two weeks ago ago after sweeping the District 14-C and Western C Divisional crowns, were represented by players of all ages. Senior Patrick Bigsam led the way followed by junior Tyler Tanner and sophomore Philip Malatare.

Seeley's selections were more veteran based. Seniors Paige Holmes and Delaney Holzworth highlighted the all-state selections for the Blackhawks, the District 13-C champs who won a challenge game to reach the state tournament. Junior Alex Bohlman was also selected for Seeley-Swan, a state semifinalist.

Both the Plains and Arlee girls were also honored with a pair of all-state picks after the programs duked it out at the top of 14-C all year. Plains, which topped Arlee in the district finals but fell to the Scarlets in the divisional title game, had a pair of seniors in Kimberly Earhart and Leah Thompson named all-state.

Arlee's all-staters were senior Becca Whitesell and junior Carly Hergett.

Valley Christian, the 13-C champ back on the boys' side of the game, also had two all-state nods. Junior Joe Lodine made the team as did freshman Zac Baugher, the only first-year player selected as all-state from the Western C division.

Clark Fork senior Aaron Kelly, Darby junior Zach McCrossin, Hot Springs junior Trevor Paro and Plains junior Ryan Ovitt rounded out the all-state representation from area boys.

Drummond senior Audrie Parke and Charlo junior Cheyenne Nagy wrapped up the girls' all-state picks from the area.

Six of those players made all-state for the second season including Bigsam, Par and Kelly on the boys' side and Holmes, Whitesell and Bohlman on the girls side. 

Along with being all-state, each player was also honored as a first-team all-conference selection from their respective leagues.

Other 14-C first-team picks were senior Zach Osborne, of the Hot Springs boys, and junior Madison Hill, of the St. Regis girls.

District 13-C had a few more first-teamers fall just short of all-state status, including girls like Clark Fork senior Danielle Ewoniuk, Philipsburg sophomore Jaden Comings and Drummond sophomore Morgan Radtke.

First-team boys from 13-C were Victor junior Colt Neville, Philipsburg senior Conner Munis and a slew of Valley Christian boys: senior Elijah Redfern and sophomores Cameron Ireland and Nic Luoma.